Here Be Dragons

by John McGrew & Steve Borowka

Commencement Musical 2016

HERE BE DRAGONS is a brand-new musical from the Brooklyn-based band Apollo Run. At its core, the show is fundamentally about change: what does it take to change a society? A government? A relationship? A person? The world? Yale is full of people ready to take on the world with the revolutionary fervor of the resistance in the show, but riddled by the same doubts as the show’s protagonists. We want change; what’s the best way to achieve it? What does a victory look like? We’re exploring new work, new music, new theater, and everyone is invited. HERE BE DRAGONS is a revolution wrapped in a rock concert, and it’s like nothing you’ve ever seen.


Contact the Show
May 20 at 8:00pm
May 21 at 2:00pm
May 21 at 8:00pm
May 22 at 8:30pm
@ University Theater
Show no longer running
There is a cost of admittance to this production.
Patrons should arrive at the theater 15 minutes before the performance to claim their reservation. At the scheduled performance time, patrons will be let in off of the waitlist based on when they signed up on the YDC website. Patrons with reservations arriving after this time will be treated as if they are at the top of the waitlist. Please see the full policy here.
RhiannonSarah Chapin
RubyGinna Doyle
MichaelAaron McAleavey
PearlTiffany Fomby
MurphyJill Carrera
RameyCrystal Liu
The PriestessMichaela Murphy
JosephSimon Schaitkin
The SergeantNina Goodheart
The GeneralThomas Stilwell
The QueenGillian Bolt
The WaitressLexi Butler
EnsembleLilla Brody
EnsembleErin Hebert
EnsembleHenry Townley
EnsembleDelilah Napier
EnsembleJae Shin
EnsembleHolly Taylor
Production Staff
DirectorZachary Elkind
ProducerSydney Raine Garick
Stage ManagerLizzy Emanuel
Musical DirectorMiles Walter
ChoreographerChristian Probst
ChoreographerKaylyn Williams
ChoreographerEliza Dach
Assistant DirectorAlexis Payne
Lighting DesignerEliza Robertson
Associate Stage ManagerEva Branson
Set DesignerSusannah Hyde
Technical DirectorMichelle Lapadula
Associate Master ElectricianEvan Smith
Head RiggerRyan Simpson
Props DesignerMaya Levine-Ritterman
Props MasterJackie Ferro
Costume DesignerAdam Lohman
Projections DesignerRyan Seffinger
Associate Projections DesignerBrian Kitano
Hair ArtistAviva Abusch
Makeup ArtistAnne Jones
Associate Set DesignerAdam Lessing
Assistant ProducerCollin Bentley
Assistant ProducerSamuel Bennett
Assistant ProducerIsabel Mendia
Assistant ProducerAbbey Burgess
Assistant ProducerSarah Ludwin-Peery
Assistant ProducerErica Wachs
Assistant Stage ManagerElle Buellesbach
Assistant Stage ManagerAdela DePavia
Assistant Stage ManagerAaron Hwang
Assistant Lighting DesignerNgan Vu
Assistant Costume DesignerRachel An
Assistant Sound DesignerConnor Halleck-Dube
Assistant Hair ArtistSophia Morales
MusicianAdé Ben-Salahuddin
MusicianMax Vinetz
MusicianNoah Silvestry
MusicianKohl Weisman
Sets CrewKristine Sungyeon Chung
Sets CrewMargaret Gleberman
Sets CrewLidiya Kukova
Sets CrewLeigh Vila
Sets CrewCaroline Francisco
Sets CrewHannah Friedman
Sets CrewJenna McGuire
Sets CrewElizah Stein
Sets CrewFernando Rojas
Sets CrewJohn Roethle
Sets CrewJenna McGuire
Sets CrewMichelle Yancich
Lights CrewClio Byrne-Gudding
Lights CrewJohnathan Terry
Lights CrewJacob Neis
Lights CrewPeter Gray
Lights CrewJoseph Zordan
Lights CrewAl Nurani
Sound CrewSara Harris
General CrewJacob Rodriguez