by Jason Robert Brown and Alfred Uhry

The Dramat Fall Mainstage

Tickets are now available at! If you would like to see this production for free by ushering, please email the producer at

The Yale Dramatic Association is proud to present Parade as its Fall Mainstage Production. With music and lyrics by Jason Robert Brown and a book by Alfred Uhry, Parade won Tony awards for best score and best book while on Broadway. Anyone and everyone is encouraged to work on the show; please email the producer at

Parade deals with a dark episode in our nation's history, and brilliantly turns that story into the stuff of musical theater. Unlike most musicals, this show’s theatrical power hinges on fact rather than fiction. It’s not set in some dark dystopia, sumptuous drawing room, or storybook kingdom. Instead, the story unfolds in a quintessentially American town over the span of three Memorial Day parades just one century ago. The fantastical element of Parade is American history itself.

But Parade isn’t entirely cynical; it takes care to remind us that tenaciously good and loving people can profoundly impact the course of history. The story encompasses almost every pocket of early-twentieth-century Atlanta from the Governor’s mansion to the chain gang. We'll be shuttling, lightning-fast, between the public and private realms and high and low society. We'll move between the exuberance of the crowd and the contemplativeness of the individual. We'll delve into historical detail and explore elemental truth. And yes, we'll sing our hearts out, perfect our drawls, and dance together, too.

Parade will be presented in the Yale University Theatre from November 20th through November 23rd.
Contact the Show
November 20 at 8:00pm
November 21 at 8:00pm
November 22 at 1:30pm
November 22 at 7:30pm
November 23 at 8:00pm
@ Yale University Theatre
Show no longer running
Patrons should arrive at the theater 15 minutes before the performance to claim their reservation. At the scheduled performance time, patrons will be let in off of the waitlist based on when they signed up on the YDC website. Patrons with reservations arriving after this time will be treated as if they are at the top of the waitlist. Please see the full policy here.
AngelaLexi Butler
EssieAlyssa Miller
Judge Roan, Old Confederate SoldierBryce Wiatrak
Tom WatsonCarson Dunlap
Jim Conley, Newt LeeCarter Michael
MonteenCatherine Chiocchi
Frankie EppsChristian Probst
Officer Ivey, Luther Z. RosserConor Bagley
Minnie McKnightDianne Lake
Mary PhaganEmma Hathaway
Governor John Slaton, Britt CraigGabe Greenspan
Mrs. PhaganGinna Doyle
Hugh Dorsey, Young Confederate SoldierHenry Gottfried
Detective JN Starnes, Mr. PeavyJackson Thea
Iola StoverLaurel Durning-Hammond
Sally SlatonLucie Ledbetter
RileyMichael Protacio
Leo FrankNathaniel Janis
Lucille FrankSarah Chapin
Production Staff
DirectorSarah Krohn
ProducerDerek Braverman
Stage ManagerGabriella Heifetz
Musical DirectorPhilip Jameson
ChoreographerKatie Rose McLaughlin
Lighting DesignerJake DeGroot
Set DesignerJason Sherwood
Sound DesignerSharath Patel
Costume DesignerLoren Shaw
Props DesignerCharlotte Juergens
Master ElectricianHillary Luong
Technical DirectorSeth Lifland
Sound EngineerNick Baskin
DramaturgJavier Cienfuegos
Head RiggerKyle Yoder
Paint ChargeCharlotte Newell
Graphic DesignerChanthia Ma
Graphic DesignerAngeline Wang
Diction CoachJulie Foh
Fight ChoreographerMike Rossmy
Assistant DirectorIsaac Hudis
Assistant ProducerEmma Banchoff
Assistant ProducerJill Carrera
Assistant ProducerLaurel Lehman
Assistant ProducerLauren Modiano
Assistant ProducerHenry Tisch
Associate Stage ManagerErin Ryan
Assistant Stage ManagerSpencer Bokat-Lindell
Assistant Stage ManagerBrian Brooks
Assistant Stage ManagerMikayla Harris
Assistant Stage ManagerDana Lee
Assistant Stage ManagerAnya Markowitz
Assistant Musical DirectorCarson Dunlap
Assistant Musical DirectorIan Miller
Assistant Musical DirectorSolon Snider
Assistant Musical DirectorStephanie Tubiolo
Assistant Musical DirectorEsther Woo
Assistant ChoreographerNatalie Rose Schwartz
Assistant Lighting DesignerNikki Teran
Associate Set DesignerJonah Coe-Scharff
Associate Sound DesignerAdam Salberg
Assistant Sound DesignerHannah Friedman
Assistant Costume DesignerMarisa Kaugars
Associate Master ElectricianHarry Shamansky
Assistant Master ElectricianXinyuan Chen
Associate Technical DirectorVivath Ly
Associate Technical DirectorKellee Richards
Assistant Technical DirectorMargaret Gleberman
Assistant Technical DirectorSusannah Hyde
Associate Head RiggerGracie White
Assistant Head RiggerElif Erez
Assistant Paint ChargeShoshana Bieler
General CrewZoe Huber-Weiss
General CrewSharon Welch
MusicianDevon Breton Pakozdi
MusicianGideon Broshy
MusicianBen Healy
MusicianBenjamin Houston-Edwards
MusicianAlbert Jiao
MusicianJacob Schafer
MusicianAaron Shim
MusicianThomas Veitch
Sets CrewBobby De La Rosa
Sets CrewThao Do
Sets CrewElif Erez
Sets CrewHannah Friedman
Sets CrewMarianna Gailus
Sets CrewJessica Hernandez
Sets CrewSusannah Krapf
Sets CrewAlicia Lovelace
Sets CrewColleen McDermott
Sets CrewEleanor Slota
Sets CrewReed Srere
Sets CrewGreg Suralik
Sets CrewWells Thorne
Scenic ArtistMarianna Gailus
Scenic ArtistIsabella Giovannini
Scenic ArtistJessica Hernandez
Scenic ArtistSusannah Krapf
Scenic ArtistLidiya Kukova
Scenic ArtistEleanor Slota
Scenic ArtistBrittany Stollar
Scenic ArtistGreg Suralik
Scenic ArtistWells Thorne
Scenic ArtistElizabeth Zhang
Lights CrewEmma Brennan-Wydra
Lights CrewAngela Chen
Lights CrewJavier Cienfuegos
Lights CrewSophia Eller
Lights CrewSuzanna Fritzberg
Lights CrewLaurel German
Lights CrewAva Hunt
Lights CrewEmily Miller
Lights CrewDavid Ottenheimer
Lights CrewRoger Pellegrini
Lights CrewEliza Robertson
Lights CrewJuliet Ryan
Lights CrewJae Shin
Lights CrewDouglas Streat
Lights CrewJeffrey Zhu
Sound CrewJuliet DeButts
Sound CrewIolanda Almeida Depizzol
Sound CrewHannah Friedman
Sound CrewSarah Holder
Sound CrewChris Homburger
Sound CrewHayden Kline
Sound CrewSarah Rose

Find tech opportunities