Songs of the Nothing

by Daniel Rudin

Songs of the Nothing is a new work for mixed ensemble (jazz combo, string quartet, winds, and electronics) by Daniel Rudin, with lighting design by Evan Smith. It reflects on the creation of the universe by invoking motifs, figures, and images from six ancient creation myths.
Contact the Show
December 7 at 8:00pm
December 8 at 8:00pm
@ Saybrook Underbrook
Show no longer running
Patrons should arrive at the theater 15 minutes before the performance to claim their reservation. At the scheduled performance time, patrons will be let in off of the waitlist based on when they signed up on the YDC website. Patrons with reservations arriving after this time will be treated as if they are at the top of the waitlist. Please see the full policy here.
ViolinAlex Wang
ViolinSolomon Oak
ViolaSarah Switzer
CelloMac Taback
TrumpetElliot Connors
SaxophoneHersh Gupta
ClarinetAlison Ho
GuitarJack Lawrence
BassMax Vinetz
PercussionColum O'Connor
Piano, ElectronicsDaniel Rudin
Production Staff
Music ComposerDaniel Rudin
Musical DirectorDaniel Rudin
Lighting DesignerEvan Smith
Projections DesignerEvan Smith
Graphic DesignerOliver Shoulson
Set DesignerAdela DePavia
Sound EngineerDavid Townley