A Prayer for Owen Meany

by Simon Bent (adapted from the novel by John Irving)

The 2012 Freshman Show

"I am doomed to remember a boy with a wrecked voice- not because of his voice, or because he was the smallest person I ever knew, or even because he was the instrument of my mother's death, but because he is the reason I believe in God; I am a Christian because of Owen Meany."
With a cast of over thirty characters, Irving’s modern American classic explodes onto the stage in a paradoxical challenge to memory, life, God, and prayer.
If you would like to be involved in this production in any capacity, please e-mail the producer at jonathan.lian@yale.edu
Purchase tickets: https://ticketturtle.com/index.php?ticketing=yale
Contact the Show
at jonathan.lian@yale.edu
April 5 at 8:00pm
April 6 at 8:00pm
April 7 at 2:00pm
April 7 at 8:00pm
@ Yale Repertory Theater
Show no longer running
Patrons should arrive at the theater 15 minutes before the performance to claim their reservation. At the scheduled performance time, patrons will be let in off of the waitlist based on when they signed up on the YDC website. Patrons with reservations arriving after this time will be treated as if they are at the top of the waitlist. Please see the full policy here.
Mary Beth/Sam White/Jarvit DaughterMiranda Rizzolo
Tabitha WheelwrightMadison Alworth
Girl/LydiaGia Velasquez
Harold Crosby/Larry Lish/Jarvit BoyDavid Gore
Dan NeedhamKyle Yoder
Barb Wiggins/Mrs. Lish/Jarvit MotherMarina Horiates
Boy/Coach Chickering/Major RawlsOtis Blum
Reverend MerrillAlexi Sargeant
Rector Wiggins/Mr. Fish/Randy White/Jarvit FatherBen Symons
Owen MeanyJessica Miller
Mr. Meany/Dr. Dolder/Chief PikeDerek Braverman
Mrs. MeanyCatherine Chiocchi
GrandmotherTory Burnside Clapp
John WheelwrightTim Creavin
Production Staff
DirectorEric Sirakian
ProducerJonathan Lian
Stage ManagerTess McCann
Technical DirectorGeoffrey Smith
Technical DirectorStephanie Adcock
Lighting DesignerLaurel German
Master ElectricianDara Eliacin
Master ElectricianEmma Brennan-Wydra
Sound DesignerRobert Yaman
Set DesignerDavid Shatan-Pardo
Costume DesignerAbigail Carney
Props DesignerJaya Robillard
Sound EngineerPek Shibao
Musical DirectorTim Laciano
DramaturgIan Miller