The Drowsy Chaperone

by Lisa Lambert, Don McKellar, Bob Martin, and Greg Morrison

The Drowsy Chaperone is both a riotous parody of 1920's screwball musical comedy and a heartfelt love letter to the musical genre as a whole. With book by Bob Martin and Don McKellar and music and lyrics by Lisa Lambert and Greg Morrison, this 5-time Tony Award winning musical introduces us to the incomparable "Man In Chair", a mousy, agoraphobic, musical theatre fanatic who takes us through the famed (and fictional) musical classic, The Drowsy Chaperone, complete with mistaken identities, dream sequences, gangsters, follies, and spit takes. With an instantly hummable score, high-flying choreography, and a one-of-a-kind host, we invite you to immerse yourself in the grand, glittery, and glorious world of The Drowsy Chaperone.
To reserve tickets, visit:
Contact the Show
November 7 at 8:00pm
November 8 at 8:00pm
November 9 at 8:00pm
November 10 at 2:00pm
November 10 at 8:00pm
@ University Theater
Show no longer running
Patrons should arrive at the theater 15 minutes before the performance to claim their reservation. At the scheduled performance time, patrons will be let in off of the waitlist based on when they signed up on the YDC website. Patrons with reservations arriving after this time will be treated as if they are at the top of the waitlist. Please see the full policy here.
FeldziegKyle Clark
EnsembleAli Vivinetto
EnsembleKacey Jezewski
EnsembleLaurel Durning-Hammond
EnsembleSchuyler Arakawa
Robert MartinChristian Probst
GeorgeThomas Stilwell
AldolphoJeremy Lloyd
UnderlingJamie Bogyo
Gangster 1Gabe Greenspan
KittyLucie Ledbetter
Gangster 2Sharif Youssef
Superintendent / EnsembleCarter Michael
TrixZina Ellis
Man In ChairRyan Bowers
Mrs. TottendaleChristine Shaw
Janet Van de GraaffRebecca Brudner
The Drowsy ChaperoneSara Hendel
Production Staff
DirectorMichael Schwartz
ProducerEmma Hills
Stage ManagerSuzanna Fritzberg
Technical DirectorJonah Coe-Scharff
Lighting DesignerBrad Peterson
Master ElectricianShannon Csorny
Sound DesignerSharath Patel
Set DesignerJulia Noulin-Merat
Costume DesignerEmily DeAngelis
Props DesignerWells Thorne
Sound EngineerKara Brower
Graphic DesignerAutumn VonPlinsky
Props MasterYuvika Tolani
Musical DirectorBenji Goldsmith
Orchestral DirectorTim Laciano
Makeup ArtistCindy Li
DramaturgTess McCann
Lights CrewEli Block
Lights CrewDavid Martinez
Lights CrewDavid McPeek
Lights CrewRaphael Leung
Lights CrewNikki Teran
Lights CrewLeah Osterman
Lights CrewDara Eliacin
Lights CrewStuart Teal
Lights CrewJulian Wise
Lights CrewAmanda Chang
Lights CrewSarah Yazji
Lights CrewEmma Brennan-Wydra
Sound CrewJuliet DeButts
Sets CrewTerrell Carter
Sets CrewSeth Lifland
Sets CrewHank Clark
Sets CrewGeoffrey Smith
Sets CrewSteffina Yuli
Sets CrewDerwin Aikens
Sets CrewFilip Babalievsky
General CrewTyler Erb
General CrewJulie Blindauer
General CrewNatalia Forbath
General CrewDiallo Spears
General CrewStephanie Adcock
General CrewMariana Lopez-Rosas
General CrewMolly Houlahan
MusicianBenjamin Weissler
MusicianJosh Isenstein
MusicianChase Young
MusicianRobby Moser
MusicianEthan Schneider
MusicianCaleb Small
MusicianDan Rubins
MusicianPaige Breen
MusicianWilliam Gearty
MusicianCarol Hundert
MusicianHendrik Kits van Heyningen
MusicianNina Russell
MusicianBenjamin Peterson
MusicianGrant Gonzales
Paint ChargeMaggie Ditre
Head RiggerJeffrey Zhu
Assistant DirectorIan Miller
Assistant ProducerJonathan Lian
Assistant ProducerDouglas Streat
Assistant ProducerLaurel German
Assistant ProducerGabrielle Hoyt-Disick
Assistant ProducerDerek Braverman
Assistant ProducerJen Mulrow
Assistant ProducerSkyler Ross
Assistant Stage ManagerAshley Greaves
Assistant Stage ManagerJuliet Ryan
Assistant Stage ManagerErin Ryan
Assistant Stage ManagerHenry Tisch
Assistant Stage ManagerGineiris Garcia
Assistant Stage ManagerChris Homburger
Assistant Technical DirectorDavid Shatan-Pardo
Assistant Technical DirectorCharles Lehman
Assistant Technical DirectorColleen McDermott
Assistant Lighting DesignerDavid Ottenheimer
Assistant Master ElectricianKyle Yoder
Assistant Master ElectricianJavier Cienfuegos
Assistant Sound DesignerBen Symons
Assistant Set DesignerZeke Blackwell
Assistant Costume DesignerMarisa Kaugars
Assistant Sound EngineerPek Shibao
Assistant Sound EngineerNick Baskin
Assistant ChoreographerLaura Bass
Assistant ChoreographerShiloh Goodin
Assistant Musical DirectorDan Rubins
Assistant Head RiggerHarry Shamansky